Bush: We Laughed at Him, Not With Him


bush_stupid

I never had much good to say about George W. Bush and my antipathy preceded his tenure as A-hole in Chief.  I thought him a buffoon when he was a governor.  As he progressed, I dreaded his ascendancy and my every apprehension was actualized.  I never cared for George H. W. Bush either or for that matter, the patron saint of the Republican Party, “The Gipper.”

This trio of stooges in my opinion, have had a cataclysmic impact on out nation and the world. They make me long for Eisenhower. I expect the pain of Dubya’s legacy to linger for generations.  But he also left behind a wealth of media clips well beyond that of any president in the era of electronic recording.

While many compilations exist, Letterman ran a clip of gaffes that is momentous.  I hadn’t seen this and if you haven’t, enjoy.

Say what you will about Dubya but despite his monumental flaws, he was one funny SOB.  (That’s right, I don’t care for Barbara “This is working out well for them” Bush either).

Good riddance, Bushes all.

(Thanks Shel)

This entry was posted in Bad, Bigots, Entertainment, Frivolous, Government, Greed, Human Behavior, Humor, Hurting, Institutionalized Hatred, National, politics, Record Profits, Ridiculous/Absurd, Scandal/Crime, Scum Bags, Soup du jour, World and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

