NWO Recognized by Fellow Bloggers


major award 3

Over the past several weeks, I’ve been negligent.  Fellow bloggers have sent tokens of appreciation that I’ve not posted, in part because I’m relatively new to this and like Catherine MacIvor over at A Time for Change, I haven’t figured out how to display them in my sidebar (a problem that continues).  I’m also slow to toot my own horn.

Recognition is always nice.  Especially since blogging can be a solitary activity–realizing that one belongs to a larger community goes a long way toward helping to justify time spent venting, composing posts, airing grievances and sharing opinions. (Try explaining that to your spouse, though–especially when not otherwise engaged in revenue-generating activity).

I’ve discovered many worthwhile blogs in the last calendar quarter, through blogging/researching  as well as a program called Alpha Inventions, to which I link and which cycles through member blogs, providing a snapshot of each.

When a site looks interesting, users simply click on it and explore to their heart’s content. It also stimulates activity by exposing NWO to readers who would otherwise have no reason to seek it out. On to the awards.  Many thanks to catherinemacivor.com (A Time For Change) for her Kreativ Blogger and Lemonade Awards.

Catherine is a prolific, smart writer who reports, shares solid opinions and provides keen insights.  Soon after I found Alpha Inventions, I saw A Time For Change flying by–So impressed was I that I linked to her upon my second visit.  We started sharing/commenting on each other’s blogs and soon found our sites frequented by a rightie troll.  Catherine wound up being viciously attacked by the miscreant, which she handled with extreme deference, given the level of  abuse she received from him.  “C” often provokes a “Hell, yes!” response from me as she conveys her positions with passion and class.

Through Catherine, I ran into other great sites and writers, including Skyewriter, who presides over November Fifth. Skye created the “Funny Bone Award,” which I am honored to receive.  That she thinks my stuff is funny is high praise.   Spend time at November Fifth and you’ll see why.  Her gift for humor is enhanced by her ability to write succinct, heart-warming and cleverly critical commentary.  She’s always interesting, fun and unpredictable (aside from being a good read).

Like I said, I’ve been trying to figure out how best to respond.  These awards come with conditions I have yet to fulfill.  In the meantime, Catherine and Skye, please accept my thanks as I figure out how to comply with the requirements, which include learning how to do the Funky Chicken.

Bless you both.

_ ______________________________________________________________

kreative_blogger_award lemonadeaward ___________________________________________________________________

__________________________________________________________________

funny bone award

This entry was posted in Action, beauty, Belonging, Caring, Helping, Human Behavior, Kindness, Soup du jour and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to NWO Recognized by Fellow Bloggers

  1. maradona says:

    Nice Post keep going

  2. Davis says:

    it’s good to see you’re back — keep up the good work

  3. skyewriter says:

    So glad to have connected to your blog through Catherine.

    You inspire me with your excellent writing every time I visit; love your stuff!

    I’m with Maradona and Davis: I know you’ll keep up the good work.

    Please keep us posted about your progress with the Funky Chicken :).

    Cheers!

  4. Polycarp says:

    Congrats, sir.

  5. Paul Sonderman says:

    Me, too. Thanks again, Skye

  6. Paul Sonderman says:

    Thanks loads, Poly.

  7. Great Blog!! found you on alphainventions
    We love the “major award lamp” thnx!

  8. Paul Sonderman says:

    Thanks for reading and commenting. Glad you like the blog.

Leave a Reply

