Binge and Purge: The Wedding and “The Wire”


The Wire Season 4

Corner Kids, Stoop Kids, Friends

Okay, so I took a little advantage with Ben and Jen’s wedding, which was sublime.  I fully intended to recommence Monday. I blame HBO–and David Simon.  On Monday, HBO on Demand threw up the second half of Season 4 of  “The Wire,” which I’ve seen several times but may be my favorite (a nose ahead of Season 2) .

I’m hypnotized by “The Wire.” When it appears, I gladly suspend other meaningful pleasures including riding my motorcycle and sleep to watch and re watch it. I was up most of the night.

Tuesday we had out-of-state family here and the only project I’m currently working on needed my attention.  As media rendered, I paid for my Wire Addiction, taking multiple naps as my brother read, my wife and son minding his kids.  Yes, I’m spoiled.

_____________________________________________________________

Major Crimes Unit Works Freah Crime Scene

Major Crimes Unit Works Fresh Crime Scene

After everyone was asleep, I was “Wired”  again  watching my favorite street drama until my eyelids refused to stay open.

Yesterday, more project;  Sotomayor brought on another nap and upon waking, I finished off  Season 4, twice now, since it went up on demand.

Today, more project–revisions and paperwork…NO WIRE YET!

_____________________________________________________________

The end is in sight…a Sotomayor-induced nap led to recurrence of the nagging guilt I’ve felt for abandoning faithful readers who, I’m certain, found other things to do with their time.  I particularly want to post my second in the series: “Why the GOP is Racist,” especially since Vocal Minority Blog took notice, before I restart season 4 of  “The Wire.”

Thanks to those of you who kept me informed during my binge.  Alas, it’s time to purge, which I’ll try to do at least into the week-end.

This entry was posted in Activism, Bad, Belonging, Caring, Economy, Entertainment, Government, Greed, Helping, Heroes, Human Behavior, Humor, Hurting, Institutionalized Hatred, Kindness, Offensive, Philosophy, politics, Race, Reason, Scandal/Crime, Scum Bags, Soul-searching, Soup du jour, State, Trends that suck. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Binge and Purge: The Wedding and “The Wire”

  1. EricTheRed says:

    Congrats on the wedding. Will happily and anxiously await your next post.

Leave a Reply

