I’m Only Sleeping (Thank You!)


Sleeping Pig © Cathy B. Wilson (Click pic for more info)

When I began NWO, I had no inkling about how long it would run.  I tend to be spontaneous and passion-driven but fight complacency and procrastination, to which I periodically succumb.  My creativity ebbs and flows, as does my self-discipline.  This, along with the demands of actual life that can get in the way of pleasurable pursuits, explain the gaps in my posting history.

I used a “hit generator” for a time to stimulate readership but after noticing that without robotic maintenance it was worthless, became dissatisfied with it.  As gratifying as it is to see folks flock to NWO, it’s empty without a corresponding increase in comments and discussion.  I value  a good comment or exchange far more than thousands of site visits.

With this in mind, I sincerely thank those of you who put up with my wildly fluctuating productivity and even deeper thanks to those among you who comment.  You make doing this worthwhile.  I mention this not as a prelude to “deep-sixing”  NWO, since I have no intention of doing anything of the sort.  If you’re willing to come back from time to time, the least I can do is supply a reason.

So, again, thanks.  We’ll talk again soon.

This entry was posted in Human Behavior, Kindness, politics, Soup du jour, Uncategorized, Wish You Were Here and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I’m Only Sleeping (Thank You!)

  1. Any suggestions on improvements? You know good and well I take feedback seriously.

  2. Paul Sonderman says:

    I’ll gladly respond via email. Thanks for your service as well as for stopping by.

  3. FalseFlag says:

    No worries. I like the title of your blog and I think there is something to this New World Order thingie. You seem to be a vociferous ideologue to whom I could vent. It peeved me that you were against conservatives when I see them just as misguided as “liberals.” Let me take that back, because those are just labels, it’s those card-carrying Republicans and Democrats can kiss my Axe. Coffee-Party 4ever!

    Will keep reading, Paul and whoever else is writing here.

Leave a Reply

