Friday Night Concert Clip-NOT (With The Real Tuesday Weld)


Okay, so you really deserve a Friday Night Concert Clip. I haven’t posted one in a coon’s age.  Sorry, it’s Saturday.  But in the spirit of a Friday Night Concert Clip, looking for something new, interesting, old/obscure or the occasional long-buried treasure that I love to rehash here, I was distracted by my TV.  Sometimes ADD can be its own reward.

It’s no secret that commercial producers like to use catchy tunes/jingles in TV spots and a recent car commercial features a song by an assemblage of Brit musicians and creatives called The Real Tuesday Weld.  I found myself singing along by the time it repeated its only included verse, “It’s raining, it’s pouring…but I’m not complaining. I love the rain“. Investigating a bit, I find them interesting indeed.  Hard to classify, their influences are broad and the overall affect, to me, while quirky, is quite satisfying. The animation in many of their videos enhance the experience.  Check them out. Hope you like them as well as I do.

This entry was posted in Artists, bbc, british, Friday Night Concert Clip, Music, New Artist, pop culture, Soup du jour, uk and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment